Globally connected. Locally focused.

Local London is a partnership of 8 London boroughs in the north and east of the capital. We’re a champion for the sub-region to ensure it benefits from current and emerging opportunities.

  1. What we do

Sustainable growth for all

Local London is working to achieve inclusive and sustainable growth, and opportunities for our residents to succeed. We want everyone across the sub-region to feel the benefits of our growth.

Our member boroughs

The 8 London boroughs we represent are: Barking and Dagenham, Bexley, Enfield, Greenwich, Havering, Newham, Redbridge and Waltham Forest.

Select borough on map to view case study.

local london tweets

The #ThamesEstuary is set to become a major player in the Government’s plans to kick-start the UK’s #hydrogen economy. We welcome the new Hydrogen Strategy and look forward to working alongside Government to play our part in its delivery.

Happy first Birthday to the Thames Estuary Growth Board! 🎂With the Board having successfully secured the @ThamesFreeport in its first year, we look forward to celebrating many more Birthdays as it provides sustainable green economic growth and jobs for local residents.🎉