Local London > About

About Local London

Local London is one of four sub-regional partnerships in the UK’s capital city.

Founded in 2016, we are a collection of nine local authorities in north east and south east London.

Our member authorities are Barking & Dagenham, Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Havering, Newham, Enfield, Redbridge, and Waltham Forest.

We represent around 2.6 million residents and 100,000 businesses. Our population makes us larger than the cities of Birmingham, Manchester and Liverpool combined.

Our primary focus is on growing this part of London.

Growth is a broad term and can mean everything from providing opportunities for residents to develop the skills and knowledge they need to find jobs; or providing opportunities for businesses to broaden their delivery model to generate more income; or giving young people sound advice and knowledge about the employment options available to them in the future.

Growth can also mean identifying and catalysing opportunities that benefit the economies of our places, like building new transport or digital infrastructures; attracting new industries and sectors; and influencing decision makers nationally and regionally to invest.

=> Discover our three year plan ‘Towards 2026’ which sets out our ambitions for our fast growing part of London.

  • Who we are

    Local London has 2 strategic/oversight boards, 4 operational boards that deliver our work, plus a central office in Redbridge.

  • What we do

    Local London is working together to achieve inclusive and sustainable growth, and opportunities for our residents and businesses to succeed.